Chained to the rhythm. Don’t we get tired of that?

I always thought about life that way. No matter what you do, no matter what you achieve, you will still do the same things everybody else is doing: eat, sleep, work repeat and letting ourselves be controlled by the government.
That’s one of the biggest reason why I don’t like living. I’m going to graduate this year, if everything goes well, but life after college depresses me.
Everyone says life begins after college. Not true. You’re just going to be stuck in a rhythm.

I was listening to Katy Perry’s ‘Chained to the Rhythm’ song, and it inspired me to write about this. Also because I’ve been having this image about life for a while now.
The song might sound upbeat, but the lyrics are really depressing.
And says exactly what I was thinking about our human lives before this song came out.
Just go read the lyrics and you’ll know what I mean.
Life really doesn’t motivate me to keep living. I understand why people kill themselves.
I understand where burn-outs come from. Why do people love living?
There’s probably no psychologist that can change my view of life. I really don’t want to do all the things everyone is doing. Human life is basic and repetitive.
Doesn’t matter if you’re filthy rich, you’re still the same like everyone else, you’re still human, you still have that human ignorance.
And there’s no way you can unchain yourself from the rhythm, not when you’re surrounded by people judging, holding you back, doing everything they can to get you back to the rhythm.

Just wanted to get that off my mind and maybe hear your opinion about this. Maybe someone here can change my view about this. But that’s highly impossible.

We are like sheep that step into each other’s shit over and over again.

Leave a Reply

